Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

The GW Nursing Academic Calendar includes key academic dates for each semester, such as holidays, exam periods and modifications to class schedules. Some dates are subject to change.

 

 

Academic Calendars by Semester
 

Spring 2024

10-Week Session: January 16 - March 24
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
February 11 Sunday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W"
February 12 Monday Withdrawal Period Begins ("W" notation)
February 19 Monday President's Day (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
March 3 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw ("W" notation)
March 15 Friday Spring 2024 Graduation Application Due
March 24 Sunday Last Day of Classes
May 19 Sunday Spring Degree Conferral

 

13-Week Session: January 16 - April 21
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
February 11 Sunday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W"
February 12 Monday Withdrawal Period Begins ("W" notation)
February 16-17 Friday-Saturday Ph.D. Weekend Intensive I
February 19 Monday President's Day (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
March 11-16 Monday-Saturday Spring Break (ABSN Program will hold classes)
March 15 Friday Spring 2024 Graduation Application Due
March 22-March 23 Friday-Saturday Ph.D. Weekend Intensive II
March 31 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw ("W" notation)
April 8-14 Monday-Sunday Reading Days (ABSN Program only)
April 21 Sunday Last Day of Classes
May 19 Sunday Spring Degree Conferral

 

14-Week Session: January 16 - April 28
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
February 11 Sunday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W"
February 12 Monday Withdrawal Period Begins ("W" notation)
February 16-17 Friday-Saturday Ph.D. Weekend Intensive I
February 19 Monday President's Day (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
March 11-16 Monday-Saturday Spring Break (ABSN Program will hold classes)
March 15 Friday Spring 2024 Graduation Application Due
March 22-March 23 Friday-Saturday Ph.D. Weekend Intensive II
April 7 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw ("W" notation)
April 8-14 Monday-Sunday Reading Days (ABSN Program only)
April 28 Sunday Last Day of Classes
May 19 Sunday Spring Degree Conferral

Summer 2024

10-Week Session: May 20 - July 28
May 20 Monday Classes Begin
May 27 Monday Memorial Day (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
June 16 Sunday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W"
June 17 Monday Withdrawal Period Begins ("W" notation)
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth Observed (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Observed (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
July 7 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw ("W" notation)
July 15 Monday Summer 2024 Graduation Application Due
July 28 Sunday Last Day of Session
August 31 Saturday Summer Degree Conferral

 

13-Week Session: May 20 - August 18
May 20 Monday Classes Begin
May 27 Monday Memorial Day (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
June 14-15 Friday-Saturday PhD Weekend Intensive I
June 16 Sunday Last Day to Drop Classes Without a "W"
June 17 Monday Withdrawal Period Begins ("W" notation)
June 19 Wednesday Juneteenth Observed (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Observed (No in-person classes for ABSN Program)
July 15 Friday Summer 2023 Graduation Application Due
July 19-20 Friday-Saturday PhD Weekend Intensive II
July 28 Sunday Last Day to Withdraw ("W" notation)
August 18 Sunday Last Day of Session
August 31 Saturday Summer Degree Conferral

Schedule of Classes

To confirm the date and time of your courses, please refer to the official Schedule of Classes.

View Schedule of Classes

Tuition Refund Policy

Please see the Student Accounts website for information regarding the Tuition Refund Policy.

View Policy

 

 

Additional GW Calendars